Just when I was ready to go back to work

Mid April in Ohio is, usually, a great time to get back out to my, essentially, unheated shop.  While visions of cleanliness and order rolled around in my head, Mother Nature was playing a cruel trick. Saturday morning we awoke to this:

093

094

095

097

The last picture shows a number of telecom wires supporting a good size limb (this limb is but one of many).  Whether or not you believe in climate change, I suggest that this is not what we expect April in Ohio to be like.  Suffice it to say that the only sawing I’ll be doing for the next few days will be that accomplished with something attached to a gasoline engine.  No wonder it’s so hard for me to get anything finished!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Just when I was ready to go back to work”

  1. larry Says:

    dennis , did you just move to northwest ohio on the edge of lake erie ? maybe because I am older or your memory is slipping but snow storms in ohio have been common for many years . larry

  2. Nathan Simon Says:

    My dad claims that Robins need to get snowed on 3 times before spring has sprung. How many snows have you had since the Robin was there?

    • D.B. Laney Says:

      Interestingly enough, I think only one. Hopefully I just haven’t been paying attention. I’ve had just about enough of winter.

  3. Robert hobson Says:

    I was thinking just the same . And ihad the same problem we don’t get snow at this time of year in the ukuleles I


Leave a Reply

