The Muse must be vacationing

Upon the completion of the circumambulation of my tiny hovel of a shop earlier today, I came to several conclusions that might explain my lack of productivity over the past month:  It’s too cold;  The days are too short and don’t provide adequate light to promote good work;  The workbench is piled with all manner of things that need cleaning, sharpening and proper categorization; The cost of heating is far too high, and; I have a great deal of reading that I’ve allowed to go unfinished for far too long a time.  Plus, I can’t help but think that “my muse” must have taken a holiday, perhaps the Islands or Costa Rica.  She can’t afford to luxuriate much longer.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “The Muse must be vacationing”

  1. larry Says:

    if your muse needs an outlet near the chilly north ,I have a heated shop that has over 20 planes that need to be sharpened .


Leave a Reply

