Back to work

Okay.  I’m coming out of my malaise.  The hiatus is over.  I can’t believe it.  I haven’t written anything for nearly two months.  No, I haven’t been sick.  I’ve been busy.  First, the holidays occupied a good bit of time.  But truth be told, I’ve been busy working wood with friends and family and it’s my intention to share the important part of those experiences with everyone who reads this rag.  You just gotta be patient with me.  Remember, I’m not a kid anymore.

Over the next few weeks we’re going to cover a lot of ground.  We’re going to talk about primitive bowyering, how to put together an improved shavehorse.  We’ll take a look at a beautiful little Roubo workbench that I had the privilege of helping my friend, Les put together.  Welsh stick chairs are on the agenda.  And, last, but not least, the Sidewinder Lathe project will be completed before the first day of summer.

So stay in touch.  Better weather and a lot more information is just around the corner.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

